About the 11th Hour Film

The 11th Hour is a 2007 documentary film, made, handled and depicted by Leonardo Dicaprio, on the state of the earth.

“The 11th Hour” is the last moment when change is possible. The film explores how we’ve arrived at this moment – how we live, how we impact the earth’s ecosystems, and what we can do to change our course.  Featuring ongoing dialogues of experts from all over the world, including former Soviet Prime Minister Mikhail Gorbachev, renowned scientist Stephen Hawking, former head of the CIA R. James Woolsey and sustainable design experts William McDonough and Bruce Mau in addition to over 50 leading scientists, thinkers and leaders who discuss the most important issues that face our planet and people.  Narrated by Leonardo DiCaprio, written and directed by Leila Conners Petersen and Nadia Conners.  The 11th Hour is produced by Chuck Castleberry, Brian Gerber, Conners Petersen and DiCaprio.

Global warming is not only the number 1 environmental challenge we face today, but one of the most important issues facing all of humanity … We all have to do our part to raise awareness about global warming and the problems we as a people face in promoting a sustainable environmental future for our planet.

leonardo dicaprio environmentalist   leonardo dicaprio eleventh hour

Order the 11th Hour film on DVD for less than $5






Leonardo DiCaprio – Narrator

Paul Stamets – Mycologist, Author, Mycelium Running
David Orr – Chair, Environmental Studies Program, Oberlin College
Stephen Hawking – Lucasian Professor of Mathematics, Cambridge University
Oren Lyons – Faithkeeper, Turtle Clan, Onondaga Nation, Haudenosaunee, Six Nations, Iroquois Confederacy
Kenny Ausubel – Founder, Bioneers
Thom Hartmann – Author, The Last Hours of Ancient Sunlight
Wangari Maathai – Founder, Greenbelt Movement, 2004 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
Sandra Postel – Director, Global Water Policy Project
Andrew C. Revkin – Author & Science Reporter, New York Times (as Andy Revkin)
Sylvia Earle – Oceanographer, Explorer-in-Residence, National Geographic Society
Paul Hawken – Author, Environmentalist, Entrepreneur
Janine Benyus – Author, Biomimicry
James Parks Morton – Dean Emeritus, The Cathedral of St. John the Divine
Nathan Gardels – Editor, New Perspectives Quarterly
Wes Jackson – President, The Land Institute
Joseph Tainter – Author, The Collapse of Complex Societies
Richard Heinberg – Author, The Party’s Over: Oil, War and the Fate of Industrial Societies
Stuart Pimm – Professor of Conservation Ecology, Duke University
Paolo Soleri – Architect, Founder of Arcosanti
David Suzuki – Scientist, Environmentalist, Broadcaster
James Hillman – Psychologist
James Woolsey – VP, Booz Allen Hamilton, Director, CIA, Central Intelligence Agency, 1993-1995
Vijay Vaitheeswaran – Energy & Environment Correspondent, The Economist
Bill McKibben – Author, Founder, Stepitup07.org
Peter de Menocal – Associate Professor, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University (as Peter Demenocal)
Sheila Watt-Cloutier – International Chair, Inuit Circumpolar Conference
Brock Dolman – WATER Institute Director, Occidental Arts & Ecology Center
Stephen Schneider – Co-Director, Center for Environmental Science & Policy, Stanford University
Ray Anderson – Founder, Interface, Inc.
Tim Carmichael – President, Coalition for Clean Air
Theo Colborn – President, The Endocrine Disruption Exchange
Jeremy Jackson – Oceanographer, Scripps Institute for Oceanography
Tzeporah Berman – Campaign Director & Founder, Forest Ethics
Gloria Flora – Director, Sustainable Obtainable Solutions
Mikhail Gorbachev – Founding President, Green Cross International, 1990 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
Omar Freilla – Director, Green Worker Cooperatives
Wallace J. Nichols – Senior Scientist, The Ocean Conservancy
Diane Wilson – Author, An Unreasonable Woman
Andrew Weil – Director, Program for Integrative Medicine, University of Arizona
Thomas Linzey – Executive Director, Community Environment Legal Defense Fund
Michel Gelobter – President, Redefining Progress
Jerry Mander – Director, International Forum of Globalization
William McDonough – Architect, William McDonough & Partners (as Bill McDonough)
Bruce Mau – Creative Director, Bruce Mau Designs
John Todd – Ecological Designer
Rick Fedrizzi – President & CEO, US Green Building Council
Greg Watson – Vice President, Massachusetts Technology Collaborative
Lester Brown – President, Earth Policy Institute
Herman Daly – Professor, University of Maryland, Former Senior Economist, World Bank
Betsy Taylor – Founder, Center for the New American Dream
Wade Davis – Explorer-in-Residence, National Geographic Society
Leo Gerard – President, United Steel Workers International Union
Mathew Petersen – President & CEO, Global Green USA
Peter Warshall – Ecologist, Whole Earth Catalogue
Andy Lipkis – President & Founder, Tree People
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
David Attenborough (archive footage)
George W. Bush (archive footage)
Al Gore (archive footage)
Arnold Schwarzenegger (archive footage)
Brian Williams (archive footage)

Directed by:

Leila Conners
Nadia Conners

Writing Credits:

Leila Conners
Nadia Conners
Leonardo DiCaprio

Produced by:

Chuck Castleberry – producer
Leila Conners – producer
Irmelin DiCaprio – executive producer
Leonardo DiCaprio – producer
Brian Gerber – producer
Harold Linde – associate producer
Stephan McGuire – associate producer

Order the 11th Hour film on DVD for less than $5





Disclaimer: This is no longer the official website of the 11th hour film.

See the official 11th Hour movie site at WB >>>

Get The Best Cheap Solar Prices!